Graciousness for my Mom

July 26, 2011 followingjesus4life

This is a topic I have never really talked about with anyone, but it’s something that is touching on my heart. I could never imagine that I would be here in Florida, states and states away from my family in Illinois. My mom doesn’t know what’s going on down here in Florida since she isn’t able to take time to come and see me in my surroundings. This is perfectly fine with me because I understand she is busy and I understand that I have three younger sisters who need the attention that she already has given to me.  Whenever I’ve needed her she’s taken the couple minutes of time she’s able to to sit and talk on the phone.

When visiting home she allows me to stay at her house and willingly allows me to use her vehicle so that I’m not stuck at the house.

I think that when I was planning on moving down to Florida she didn’t believe I was going, and most of all thought I’d be back sooner than I anticipated.  Well, I’m going on a year-and-a-half and going strong!  Yes, I miss my family, but I’m sure to take advantage to every opportunity to talk to my mom when I can.  I really feel like she’s proud of me and my accomplishments down here in Florida.  She’s never told me, but it’s one of those things that she doesn’t have to tell me.  I can sense it.  The love that she sends my way when I’m leaving, and the anticipation she has when I’m planning on coming home for a visit.

I’m glad she’s allowing me to be an adult.  Allowing me to be me.  I couldn’t ask for more, and I am incredibly gracious for the fact that God gave her to me as a mom.  It may have taken me a long time to realize this, but I’m glad I have.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sue Pearce  |  July 26, 2011 at 1:34 am

    she is proud


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

July 2011
S M T W T F S
    Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts

 
